## (1) RETIREMENT OF A NON-EXECUTIVE NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR(2) RE-CONSTITUTION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND NOMINATING COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors of UOB-Kay Hian Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Esmond Choo Liong Gee has retired by rotation pursuant to the Company's Constitution as a Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of the Company on 28 April 2022 and he ceased to be a member of the Nominating Committee ("NC") thereafter. The Board would like to acknowledge and recognise the significant contributions of Mr Choo during his tenure as a Director of the Company.

Further information on Mr Choo as required pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST is set out in a separate announcement released today.

In place of Mr Choo as a member of the NC, the Board has accepted the NC's recommendation for the nomination of Mr Leong Kok Mun, Edmund, a Non-Executive Non-Independent Director, to serve as a NC member.

With the aforesaid changes, the re-constituted Board and NC, both of which continues to comply with the Code of Corporate Governance 2018, are as follows with effect from 28 April 2022:

Board of Directors		
1.	Wee Ee Chao	Executive Director - Chairman & MD
2.	Leong Kok Mun, Edmund	Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
3.	Tang Wee Loke	Independent Director
4.	Kuah Boon Wee	Independent Director
5.	Andrew Suckling	Independent Director
6.	David Yeow	Independent Director

Nominating Committee		
1.	Tang Wee Loke	Chairman
2.	Andrew Suckling	Member
3.	Leong Kok Mun, Edmund	Member (New)

The composition of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board UOB-Kay Hian Holdings Limited

Wee Ee Chao Chairman and Managing Director 28 April 2022