Change in Directors and Re-constitution of Board and Board Committees

(A) Retirement of Directors

The Board of Directors of UOB-Kay Hian Holdings Limited wishes to announce the retirement of Dr Henry Tay Yun Chwan and Mr Roland Knecht, as Directors of the Company, with effect from 28 April 2016. Particulars of their retirement pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Listing Manual") are contained in separate announcements released on 27 April 2016.

Accordingly, Dr Henry Tay Yun Chwan will step down as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee. Also, Mr Roland Knecht will step down as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Chairman of the Nominating Committee.

(B) Appointment of Directors

The appointment of Mr Kuah Boon Wee as an Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 3 May 2016.

The appointment of Mr Andrew Suckling as an Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee with effect from 3 May 2016.

Further information on Mr Kuah Boon Wee and Mr Andrew Suckling as required pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual are set out in separate announcements released today.

(C) Re-constitution of the Board and Board Committees

Following the abovementioned changes, the re-constituted Board and committees to the Board are as follows with effect from 3 May 2016:

Board of Directors

| Mr Wee Ee Chao | Executive Director - Chairman & MD |
|--|--|
| Mr Esmond Choo Liong Gee | Senior Executive Director |
| Mr Francis Lee Chin Yong | Non-Executive Director |
| Mr Tang Wee Loke | Independent Director |
| Mr Kuah Boon Wee | Independent Director |
| Mr Andrew Suckling <u>Audit Committee</u> Mr Kuah Boon Wee Mr Francis Lee Chin Yong Mr Tang Wee Loke | Independent Director Chairman (New appointment) Member Member |
| Remuneration Committee | |
| Mr Andrew Suckling | Chairman (New appointment) |
| Mr Kuah Boon Wee | Member (New appointment) |
| Mr Tang Wee Loke | Member |

Nominating Committee

| Mr Tang Wee Loke | Chairman (New appointment, previously a |
|--------------------------|---|
| | member) |
| Mr Andrew Suckling | Member (New appointment) |
| Mr Esmond Choo Liong Gee | Member |

The composition of the Board and the various committees is in compliance with the Code of Corporate Governance 2012.

The Board would like to express their appreciation for the invaluable service and contribution of Dr Henry Tay Yun Chwan and Mr Roland Knecht and wish them the best in their future endeavours.

By Order Of The Board

Wee Ee Chao Chairman and Managing Director 3 May 2016